Introducing Kenny Ramirez: Assistant Manager

Here at Richard Allen Inc, we value our team members and leaders just as much as our clients. This month we had the pleasure of sitting down with our dedicated assistant manager, Kenny Ramirez, to talk business, growth, and success.

Kenny Ramirez was born in the Bronx, moving to Middletown after 10 years. As a kid, Ramirez’s parents would have described him as a quiet kid. “I minded my own business,” says Ramirez, “I wanted nothing but to play baseball and get good grades- I was a total nerd jock.” Looking back, Ramirez remembers that competitive environment as a major source of personal growth. “I played baseball my whole life,” says Ramirez, “I had the opportunity to play in the pros. It really showed me the meaning of teamwork and how to be there for your guys no matter what, as well as how to set an example each and every day.”

All of us can look back on life experiences that have shaped us into who we are today. For Ramirez, that experience runs deep. “My father was shot in the line of duty as an NYPD officer,” says Ramirez, “that really changed me because I felt so fortunate that he was okay. Once that happened, I realized that nothing in this life is promised and I have to treat each and every day like it was my last. That means to put 100% into everything and enjoy what life throws at you.”

Before joining the Richard Allen team, Ramirez worked as a substitute teacher, and a director for the Boys and Girls Club of America. On February 1st of 2018, Ramirez started his journey with the company. “I was hesitant about the opportunity at first,” says Ramirez, “but I thought it through and believed that I would be able to succeed regardless of any questions I had, so I took a shot and really fell in love with it. The interview process really jumped out at me because it was so fun.”

As for the culture, the assistant manager has only glowing remarks. “The culture is so great, not only because of the people around me, but because of the energy and positivity they bring each and every day.”

Contrary to popular belief, even those in leadership are learning each and every day. “I didn’t know that I could truly be a good public speaker. I’ve done it before, but I was always scared and nervous. Now it almost comes as second nature. This career has also shown me how to be a great mentor and a great decision maker outside of the office. It really has helped me morph into a better salesperson and a man in my own life.”

As a dedicated employee with stellar work ethic, it only took a few months for Kenny Ramirez to be promoted to assistant management. “My progression was very quick,” says Ramirez, “once I hit leadership, I was ready to take on new responsibilities and that’s exactly what I asked for. Every day for 3-4 months straight, I was interviewing and training. I gave it everything I had, and I was promoted within 4 months.”

“I advise newcomers to come into this industry guns blazing. There is no seniority or favoritism in this business. The more you perform, the quicker you will grow. I didn’t get promoted in 4 months because it was handed to me, I busted my ass 120% every day.”

 

Leave a comment